Henna in Your Hair? – Here’s what not to do!


Hi Natural Divas,

Well, I hope that you all had a nice Valentine’s Day!  I did!  I love love…but onto to something that I attempted to do today!  I put Henna in my hair.  That went fine…you know: put blocks in blender, added hot water and whipped it up until it had a “muddy” consistency.  Since I had so many errands to run this morning, I decided to put a shower cap on my head and then put a winter hat on top of that. Perfect!  My henna will sit on my head for a couple of hours while I take care of some business.  Well, after about an hour, the dripping began.  It didn’t seem to let up after a few wipes.  So I had to return home, rinse my hair, change my clothes and proceed to wash my white jacket.  It just seemed like a good idea at the time!

Learn from my silly, anxious error today and stay at home with henna in your hair.  By the way, my jacket came out clean and my hair doesn’t look bad either.  Most of all, if you are trying to grow your natural hair alone…dyeing with chemicals is still putting chemicals in your hair…..go for the henna.

Leave a comment