Product Review: Pantene Curly (Pro V) Products


Well…I decided to venture out and try to find other products that give my hair the curl definition that I like. I have been using Miss Jessie’s Curly Pudding and have found that it workds best for me: no frizz, defined curls and moisture. The down sides are that it is not all natural, it’s pricey and I put a lot on, and have to order online because the only Target in my area that was selling it has not restocked it in a while.

I have been using the curl defining gel and the curl shaping mousse on my hair after I co-washed. Although I don’t get the moisutre that MJ’s pudding gives, I do get defined curls. But this is what I normally do to my hair:

Let my hair stay soaked after washing. I only dab it dry a bit with my micro-fiber towel.
I do not comb my hair. It has a nice curl pattern.
Once it is almost dry, I blow dry it to stretch it out. (And sometimes I don’t)

Leave a comment